Using QrDroid to Shorten Long URLs

I use  the  Android app  called  QR Droid  to  read QR codes  on  my smartphone.  The application also allows users  to shorten long URLs  with  one that looks like the following: http://zt8f2.qr.ai.

The URL above leads to the Original Press Releases website.  The only reason I used the Original Press Releases URL to shorten is for SEO purposes. And it’s easier to type.

I’ve typed that URL so many times that I can literally type it with my eyes closed. The site was created to function as a web property I could send potential clients to.

But I started another business that is keeping me too busy to write press releases so I haven’t used it at all.  The domain expired a couple days ago and I’m debating whether or not to pay for another year.

Leave a comment